Products

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, Pirates of the Caribbean, Dead Men Tell No Tales, Johnny Depp, #PiratesoftheCaribbean, POTC

I already shared the awesome news of all the animated movies coming from the Walt Disney Animation and Pixar presentation at D23. You may also recalled how I talked about having so many fandom and fangirl moments throughout the overall expo that I couldn’t contain my excitement. As we get closer to Force Friday and maybe a new trailer, I mean c’mon I feel it in the force, I thought maybe I could muster up the energy to share the rest of the movie news without spontaneously combusting into squeals and giddiness. Maybe.

Disney D23 Expo Disney, Marvel, and Star Wars live action movie lineup! 

Doctor Strange in theaters October 26, 2016

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, Doctor Strange, #DoctorStrange

Marvel fans have been waiting for more news  on this one since the initial announcement that a movie would be made. A video greeting by Benedict Cumberbatch, who stars as Doctor Strange followed by a pre-production piece that offered fans a taste of the look and feel of the upcoming  film got everyone pumped for the new film. 

Captain America Civil War marches into theaters May 6, 2016.

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, Captain America, Captain America Civil War, #CaptainAmerica #CivilWar

Captain America picks up where “Avengers: Age of Ultron” left off, as Steve Rogers leads the new team of Avengers in their continued efforts to safeguard humanity. After another international incident involving the Avengers results in collateral damage, political pressure mounts to install a system of accountability and a governing body to determine when to enlist the services of the team. The new status quo fractures the Avengers while they try to protect the world from a new and nefarious villain.

With a lot of familiar faces joining this movie, including Paul Rudd, I can’t wait to see what happens and how it will affect then Avengers going into Infinity Wars.

The Finest Hours crashes into theaters January 29, 2016

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, The Finest Hours, #TheFinestHours

Chris Pine stars as Bernie Webber, the captain of the Coast Guard rescue boat. The trailer looks intense as it should be, being named on the remarkable true story of the most daring rescue mission in the history of the Coast Guard.

The Jungle Book swings into theaters April 15, 2016

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, The Jungle Book, #TheJungleBook

Look for the bear necessities, the simple bear necessities, forget about your worries and your strife…

One of Walt Disney’s animated classics is coming back to the big screen in an epic way. The film will be based on Rudyard Kipling’s stories and inspired by the 1967 movie will bring audiences into the jungle like never before. With an all star cast providing voices and the digital effects The Jungle Book is going to be amazing. I cannot wait to see it on the big screen!

Alice Through the Looking Glass steps into theaters May 27, 2016

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, Through the Looking Glass, Alice in Wonderland, #DisneyAlice

It’s time for a little madness in this new adventure in which Alice returns to the whimsical world of Underland and travels back in time to save the Mad Hatter. We see some of our old Wonderland friends and meet some new ones like Time itself. 

Pete’s Dragon flies into theaters August 12, 2016

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, Pete's Dragon, #PetesDragon

This annoucement was a huge one for those of us who grew up loving the original Pete’s Dragon. Everytime I see Pete and Elliot during the Main Street Electrical Parade it makes me happy. Who doesn’t love a story about a best friend who happens to be a dragon?

Queen of Katwe 

D23 Expo, #D23Expo,

Based on the inspirational true story of a girl from the poverty-stricken slums of rural Uganda who dreams of becoming a champion chess player, Queen of Katwe will inspire and move you.

Beauty and the Beast transforms in theaters March 17, 2017

The big news coming from this segment of the panel was that this will be a musical with new recordings of the original songs as well as several new songs! I can’t wait to see Luke Evans singing! 

Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Men Tell No Tales sails into theaters July 7 2017 

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, Pirates of the Caribbean, Dead Men Tell No Tales, Johnny Depp, #PiratesoftheCaribbean, POTC

When I heard Johnny Depp took the stage as Captain Jack Sparrow I was so jealous of everyone that got to be in the room! I mean it’s CAPTAIN JACK SPARROW Savvy? 

Pirates of the Caribbean is not only one of my favorite, must ride attractions at the Disney Parks but it is one of my top movie franchise loves of all time. My mates and I have been waiting for this one for a long time! We learned from the panel that Orlando Bloom would be returning as William Turner. Last we saw Will he was sailing to shore on the Flying Dutchman. I wonder how he will aid or hinder our dear Captain Jack?

In Dead Men Tell No Tales, a down-on-his-luck Captain Jack Sparrow finds the winds of ill-fortune blowing even more strongly when deadly ghost pirates led by his old nemesis, the terrifying Captain Salazar, played by Javier Bardem, escape from the Devil’s Triangle, determined to kill every pirate at sea…including him. Captain Jack’s only hope of survival lies in seeking out the legendary Trident of Poseidon, a powerful artifact that bestows upon its possessor total control over the seas. 

*Cue Imperial March*

Star Wars The Force Awakes December 18, 2015

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, Star Wars The Force Awakens, #TheForceAwakens, #StarWars

We are 105 days to the new Star Wars movie. *deep breaths* As we patiently hardly contain ourselves waiting for this movie, Force Friday is happening September 4th. This is when the new The Force Awakens toys will be released and everyone is hoping for a new trailer or at least another peek into the latest Star Wars film.

Rogue One 

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, Star Wars, Rogue One, #StarWars, #RogueOne

Also announced at D23 was Rogue One, the first standalone Star Wars story to hit the big screen. It tells the story of resistance fighters who have united to steal plans to the dreaded Death Star.

And then Han Solo got on stage and I’m done, if you’re looking for me I’ve burst.

D23 Expo, #D23Expo, Star Wars The Force Awakens, #TheForceAwakens, #StarWars

 

For now lets all use our Jedi mind tricks to compel the powers that be to release that new trailer… *waves hand* This is the day you want to release the trailer. #ForceFriday is strong with you

Which movie are you most excited for?

Rubba Ducks, giveaway, Disney BoatHouse

When it comes to bath time, it is never complete without a toy or two! Especially some fine billed friends! I want to invite you to get to know the Rubba Ducks! 

These adorable ducks are bursting with their own unique personality! Founded in 1997, this was the first company to bring character rubber ducks to life. Now you can find a wide variety of different ducks that can show off your own personality! One of my favorites is the Duckuccino, he gets me and my love of caffeine.

Rubba Ducks, giveaway, Disney BoatHouse When I came home from New York one of the new friends I brought back with me was Ducklet. An adorable duck/pig that the kids instantly fell in love with. When I showed them the entire Rubba Ducks collection online they wanted them all! Although I don’t blame them, they are super cute! 

This is Puddle and Chester. They joined Ducklet in our growing Rubba Ducks family!

Rubba Ducks, giveaway, Disney BoatHouse

Aside from their overall adorableness there are other reasons to fall in love with the Rubba Ducks. They are made of high quality materials, designed to last in the bathtub or wherever they may swim. I also like that their bottom does not have a hole in it. We have thrown countless bath toys away due to mold that could not be cleaned out/off. Frustrating! I always wondered why there wasn’t a duck without a hole in it. I wish I had found the Rubba Ducks sooner!

Rubba Ducks, giveaway, Disney BoatHouse

If you are headed down to Walt Disney World, stop by The Boathouse in Disney Springs and you might notice the new ducks swimming around there. Rubber Ducks has aligned with The Boathouse in an exclusive deal that makes the Rubba Ducks the only non-Disney item in The Boathouse gift shop! 

Rubba Ducks, giveaway, Disney BoatHouse

I would also say these ducks aren’t just for kids! No I don’t mean to imply you still play with bath toys, but if you do no judgement here.

What I am saying is how cute would these ducks be as gifts? With their different occupations, outfits, and interests there is a duck for everyone! 

Rubba Ducks wants to give one Teachable Mommy reader their very own duck! Now it is up to you whether you pass it to your kiddos or keep it for yourself!
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received our Duck friends for the purpose of this post. All opinions are my own and all the cuteness is their own.

Disney Infinity 3.0, Star Wars Game, Star Wars Playset, Twilight of the Republic, #DisneyInfinity

My house is a house of Disney fans and gamers. Disney Infinity is perfect for the whole family and any Disney fan out there! We have been on board with the game since 1.0 when Captain Jack Sparrow and I searched for treasure. Then, 2.0 was released, where we teamed up as our number one heroes to battle Loki and the Frost Giants. The building functions became easier in 2.0, which caused several hours of perfecting my Toy Box! This couldn’t get better, could it? And then, at DisneySMMC, attendees were treated to a galactic size surprise. Star Wars was coming to the Disney Infinity Universe! While I was in NYC, I was able to actually play the game and meet VP of production John Vignocchi!

It was a gamer’s dream come true, playing a coveted game months before release! It was hard to pull myself away but I did, I mean really hard.  Poor kiddos back home were a little miffed Mommy played without them. Oops.

Well the wait is finally over and let me just say, the Force is strong with Disney Infinity 3.0! 

I know this game will be a must-have for the family this year. The Disney Infinity Starter Pack offers hours of family fun. Not only will you lose yourself in the galaxy far. far away but explore all the new Toy Box hub has to offer. With expansion packs, power discs, mini-games, and more there is always something to see and do inside the new Disney Infinity. 

Disney Infinity 3.0, Star Wars Game, Star Wars Playset, Twilight of the Republic, #DisneyInfinity, Mulan, Mickey and Minnie, Tron

One thing John shared in NYC was that power discs would no longer be in blind bags. Don’t worry I thanked him profusely! If I got one more Emperor Zurg’s wrath…

Disney Infinity 3.0, Star Wars Game, Star Wars Playset, Twilight of the Republic, #DisneyInfinity

Disney Infinity 3.0, Star Wars Game, Star Wars Playset, Twilight of the Republic, #DisneyInfinity

For this post I am going to focus on the Star Wars Twilight of the Republic play set. Next time, we will show off the Toy Box Hub and all the latest, awesome additions to it. 

There are several new additions to game play and functionality within the play sets and Toy Box. One feature is Star Wars characters being able to play across all the Star Wars sets. We saw a glimpse of it in the Avengers but it only allowed for 2 characters to cross over. Now, as long as you find the special character coins that character can play in that set. For example, I found the Princess Leia and Zeb Orrelios coins. Now they can play in the Twilight of the Republic play set. Love it! 

Disney Infinity 3.0, Star Wars Game, Star Wars Playset, Twilight of the Republic, #DisneyInfinity

That feeling of actually being in the Pirates movie from 1.0 is still with us as we travel through the galaxy. The graphics, sound effects, and over all feel of this playset takes the Disney Infinity Universe to the next level.

Enough talking, I know you are anxious to see the gameplay

In this clip, I use Ahsoka to track down Cad Bane. He has stolen a droid with sensitive information the Jedi Council is after. Notice the finishing moves and graphics. John shared that a lot of players preferred Ahsoka to Anakin, with double lightsabers action, repelling force moves, I don’t blame them. Sorry Anakin! 

The Skill Tree organization also received an upgrade. It is broken down by categories and you can also see a character overview. Leveling up works like 2.0, where you can choose which skill to purchase.

Two more Star Wars themed play sets: Rise Against the Empire and The Force Awakens will be available later this year. Disney Infinity 3.0 is going to be at the top of everyone’s wish lists this year! Whether you just want to build your own Magic Kingdom or take down the dark side, Disney Infinity is the game for you and your whole family! 

Pickup your Disney Infinity 3.0 Starter Pack today!

Disney Infinity 3.0, Star Wars Game, Star Wars Playset, Twilight of the Republic, #DisneyInfinity

 

I received a copy of the game for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

It was the best of times, it was the saddest of times. School time has come around again! We spent our last weekend of freedom crossing off some last minute supplies. 

My daughter and I are both bookworms. In fact I think we are the Queen and Princess of bookworm land. We love to read. One of our favorite stores to hangout in together is Barnes & Noble. With a huge selection for both her and I, we can spend hours in there! When I told her I wanted to go pick up a few things from there she couldn’t wait to go, especially since I let her know that she could pick out some new books!

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

She is attending a new school this year and at Open House her teacher told us that daily reading was assigned. At least 20 minutes a day. We both giggled about that, 20 minutes? That’s chump change to the likes of us! 

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

This store isn’t just a haven for bookworms but an ideal place to get ready for school. From the supplies to the books, whether you homeschool, grade school, or attend college, Barnes & Noble has what you need.

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

We had a blast browsing through the selections, picking out books for her and the Pirate. Star Wars workbooks? How cool is that?

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

Then we stopped for a treat at the in-store cafe. What a nice place to sit and enjoy a good book. and a cookie

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

Whether you fall on the elated, crying your eyes out, or somewhere in between side of things, one thing we can all agree on about back to school season is it can cost a lot! The price just seems to go up every year. Wouldn’t it be nice to have a way to earn money back for those purchases? 

Barnes & Noble’s MasterCard is the best credit card for parents, college students, homeschoolers, teachers, and/or book lovers like me who are purchasing textbooks, books, and supplies not only during back to school season but anytime during the year! Receive a $25 Barnes & Noble gift card after your first purchase with the card. Then for every 2,500 points, receive an additional $25 Barnes & Noble gift card! 

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

Using your Barnes & Noble MasterCard to buy any of the following, will earn you 5% back when you shop in store, online at BN.com, or at campus Barnes & Noble bookstores! 

  • Books
  • NOOK & NOOK Books
  • Toys & Games
  • Home & Gifts
  • Movies & TV
  • Textbooks
  • Gift Cards
  • Newspapers & Magazines

With the average cost for books and supplies last year coming in at $1,225 for public colleges and $1,244 for private colleges I know we can all use any help we can get! Using the Barnes & Noble MasterCard, with no annual fee, at campus Barnes & Noble bookstores or at BN.com could give you an immediate $60 savings! Plus, earn 1 reward point for every $1 spent on all other purchases (excluding Barnes and & Noble purchases), even for everyday purchases like gas and groceries. 

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

Ready to start saving money?

For more information about the Barnes & Noble MasterCard, or to apply, visit bncreditcard.com and to find your local Barnes & Noble store or to shop online, visit www.BN.com

Barnes and Noble MasterCard, college textbooks, save on school supplies, save on college, #BNSchoolSavings, back to school prep, sponsored

 

What would you do with the money you earn back?

This post is sponsored by the Barnes & Noble MasterCard, powered by Barclaycard. All opinions are my own.

Lunchbox ideas, Lunchbox, Kid lunches, Back to School, #StonyfieldBlogger

We are officially saying goodbye to Summer today. My kiddos are starting at a new school, leaving one they had been at forever. This year is a time of a lot of changes for us. Naturally I want to make friends with the other moms but can I find my people? So I thought it might be important to share how to spot the crunchy mom on the first day of school. 

I looked around at Open House observing the different types of parents milling around. There were those who couldn’t wait to drop off their supplies and subsequently for school to start. These looked as if they barely made it through the summer. Some parents shushed the kids with promises of certain fast food, sodas, or additive ridden candy. Still others that questioned the “healthy snack” rule and why wasn’t a lunchbox size serving of bright orange tortilla triangles a good option?

Then there was me.

I stood there with my kids’ supplies, in a Whole Foods bags, plotting all our healthy snacks and lunches. Walking around the school I kept my eyes and ears open for other crunchy moms like me. Even if I am only slightly crunchy, after all I will be pulling up for drop-off in my SUV, probably drinking Starbucks. 

So how do you spot the crunchy moms?

She brings in her kid’s supplies in a Whole Foods or *insert super green/organic/natural store name here* bag or some type of reusable bag.  

Crunchy Mom

School supplies are eco-friendly. Ever seen a recycled pencil? I have. But it wasn’t in my bag. I’ll sheepishly admit that my kids’ supplies are whatever Target sells. BUT I never bring in disinfecting wipes or hand sanitizer unless they are organic/eco-minded brands. 

Her kid only packs his lunch and that lunch is full of crunchy living goodness. Bonus crunch if you make your own veggie dip like I do. I use Stonyfield Greek Yogurt which makes gives it a nice creamy texture. Plus you get all the goodness that comes along from using organic Greek yogurt like Stonyfield over sour cream. 

Lunchbox ideas, Lunchbox, Kid lunches, Back to School, #StonyfieldBlogger

Prepackaged food? Only if it is organic! We love the Stonyfield YoKids squeezer varieties. If you freeze the tubes they will be thawed by lunchtime and help to keep the rest of the contents of the lunch chilled. 

Lunchbox ideas, Lunchbox, Kid lunches, Back to School, #StonyfieldBlogger

Speaking of lunch, Crunchy moms do not believe in sandwich bags. They are a waste. No we prefer the extra dishes of using all reusable containers. But make sure those containers are certified not terrible for your children. This includes school field trips. We gladly tote around a backpack through the museum weighed down by the non-disposable containers. (Note: there are compostable bags and such but they are really expensive so I will stick to my BPA free containers).

Lunchbox ideas, Lunchbox, Kid lunches, Back to School, #StonyfieldBlogger

Time to celebrate a holiday! This mom will always sign up for the fresh fruit or veggie platter. She knows the dangers of all those pesticides. I sign up for the juice boxes because if there is one thing I cannot stand for my kids to have it those nasty sugar laden “juices.” 

And while we are celebrating, if their kid has her birthday during the school year this mom will go above and beyond to bring in organic or at the very least cupcakes with naturally dyed frosting. No yellow 5 for my Princess. 

Now you know how to spot the crunchy moms on the first day of school. Go ahead walk up, open up with your stance on GMO labeling, and make new friends. Maybe you can even start a club like Future Green Activists of America.

For more organic, tasty, and fun lunches your kids will actually want to eat, check out my post on the Yogurt Dish:

5 Lunchbox Favorites Kids Can’t Wait to Eat!

 

I am a Stonyfield Blogger. All opinions are my own

Grab My Button!



Teachable Mommy

Contact Me!



Your message was successfully sent. Thank You!